HomeCitiesColumbus

Hair transplant clinics in Columbus, OH

We compare Columbus hair restoration clinics on facts you can verify yourself — board certification, society membership, who performs the surgery, and whether prices are published. We do not rank surgeons by skill; no directory can. The most chain-dominated search results of any market we reviewed.

What it costs in Columbus

What local clinics publish, what they show instead, and how to get a comparable written estimate.

How to choose in Columbus

The ISHRS questions applied to this market's actual clinics and patterns.

FUE in Columbus

Who offers it, with which devices and hands — and what is verifiable about each.

Comparison

ClinicABHRSISHRSPhysician operatesPrices published
pēkomd (Columbus-area: Worthington, OH)
Four board-certified plastic surgeons listed: Dr. Koltz, Dr. Markov, Dr. Straka, Dr. Fourman
Not stated Not stated Not specified — “team of board-certified plastic surgeons” leads the program Not published — quote by graft count at consultation

“Not stated” means the clinic's own published materials did not state it as of August 2026. It is not a negative finding — many excellent practices simply do not list credentials on the page we checked.

Notes on each

pēkomd (Columbus-area: Worthington, OH)

A multi-location Ohio surgical group using SmartGraft FUE at its Columbus-area office. Four plastic surgeons are named, which is more transparency than most chain pages offer; which of them performs hair cases, and how many per month, is the question to ask — hairline design and graft survival are volume-dependent skills in a multi-service practice.

Visit clinic site →

Source: pekomd.com/hair-transplant-options · checked August 2026

The Columbus market

Columbus search results in August 2026 were the most chain-heavy we have reviewed: HairClub, Bosley, Natural Transplants, a Chicago-based practice with a Columbus page, and even a Toronto clinic marketing to Columbus patients all occupy positions, alongside overseas listicles. Independent practices exist — the metro area has multi-physician surgical groups offering FUE — but they are outnumbered in search by branch pages that carry the city name with little Columbus-specific content behind it. Ask any clinic you shortlist which surgeon operates at the Columbus location specifically, and how often.

What to ask before you book

AskWhy
Will anyone not licensed by the state be making incisions or harvesting grafts during my surgery?This is the question the ISHRS puts first. Its position is that preoperative evaluation, surgical planning, donor harvesting, hairline design and recipient site creation should be performed by a licensed physician or physician extender. In practice clinics vary widely, and most patients never ask.
Is the physician who will operate on me board certified by the ABHRS?ABHRS certification is specific to hair restoration and verifiable in a public registry. A surgeon can be an excellent plastic surgeon or dermatologist without holding it — that is not a disqualification, but it is a fact worth knowing, and it is checkable in two minutes rather than taken on trust.
Is the operating physician a current ISHRS member I can find in the society’s directory?Membership in the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery signals participation in the specialty’s standards-setting body — and the member directory is public, so the claim can be checked in one click rather than read off a logo.
Who will evaluate my hair loss and recommend treatment, and what is their licensure?Hair loss has causes that require diagnosis — androgenetic alopecia, telogen effluvium, scarring alopecias and systemic conditions present differently and respond differently. The ISHRS warns that non-physician evaluation risks misdiagnosis, failure to identify hair disorders or underlying disease, and unnecessary procedures. A consultation that is really a sales appointment is a different thing from a medical evaluation.
What is your price per graft, and the estimated total for my case — in writing?Whether the clinic publishes per-graft rates or total ranges anywhere. Published figures are rare, correlate with consistent pricing, and are the only way a patient can calibrate a quote before a sales conversation.
Is everyone involved in my surgery covered by malpractice insurance?The fourth of the four ISHRS patient questions. If part of the procedure is performed by someone not covered, the patient carries a risk they were never told about.
Are these photographs of your own patients — and of this surgeon’s work specifically?Before-and-after photographs should depict the clinic’s own patients, treated by the surgeon who would treat you. The ISHRS lists fraudulent photography among the markers of black-market operations.

How to verify the answers yourself →

Warning signs

Red flagWhy it matters
One flat price to harvest “as many grafts as possible”Graft count should follow from diagnosis, not from a package. The ISHRS lists this inversion among predatory-pricing patterns.
The advertised surgeon is not the one in the roomThe ISHRS calls this the “token doctor” pattern — a physician fronts the marketing while technicians perform substantial parts of the surgery.
Several patients treated simultaneously in one roomAssembly-line operation — the model that makes unlicensed-technician surgery economically attractive.
No one will say who makes the incisionsThe first ISHRS patient question exists because delegation of surgery to unlicensed staff is the campaign’s central warning. A practice with nothing to hide answers by name.

How we evaluate

Full methodology →

Columbus questions

How do I choose a hair transplant clinic in Columbus?

Start with the four questions the ISHRS tells patients to ask: who evaluates your hair loss and what is their licensure, who performs each part of the surgery, whether anyone unlicensed will be making incisions or harvesting grafts, and whether the whole team is covered by malpractice insurance. Then verify board certification independently rather than taking it from the clinic's own marketing.

What is specific to the Columbus market?

Columbus search results in August 2026 were the most chain-heavy we have reviewed: HairClub, Bosley, Natural Transplants, a Chicago-based practice with a Columbus page, and even a Toronto clinic marketing to Columbus patients all occupy positions, alongside overseas listicles.

How much does a hair transplant cost in Columbus?

Most clinics in Columbus quote only after an in-person evaluation, because the total depends on graft count and graft count depends on diagnosis. When comparing, ask for the price per graft and the estimated total for your case in writing — a per-graft headline rate tells you very little on its own.

Guides

How to Check Whether Your Hair Transplant Surgeon Is Actually a Surgeon

Four questions the ISHRS tells patients to ask, two public registries you can check yourself, and what the answers mean.

What Does a Hair Transplant Cost in the US? (2026)

Per-graft rates, typical graft counts by stage of loss, and what actually moves the total.

FUE vs FUT: What Actually Differs

Scarring, graft yield, recovery, cost and candidacy compared directly.

Other cities

5 clinics

Nashville, TN

Independent practices hold most of the local search results.

4 clinics

Charlotte, NC

National chains occupy a third of local results.

1 clinic

Indianapolis, IN

Per-graft promotional pricing is common in local advertising.

1 clinic

Kansas City, MO

Mixed market: dedicated hair practices and multi-service surgical groups.

Summary

Columbus, Ohio hair transplant search results are dominated by national chains and out-of-market clinics: HairClub, Bosley and Natural Transplants branch pages, a Chicago practice and a Toronto clinic marketing into the market, plus overseas listicles. Among regional practices, pēkomd — a multi-location Ohio surgical group with a Columbus-area office in Worthington — lists four board-certified plastic surgeons and offers SmartGraft FUE; ABHRS certification and ISHRS membership are not stated on its hair transplant page, and prices are not published. Patients comparing Columbus clinics should ask which surgeon operates at the local office, verify hair-specific credentials through the ABHRS and ISHRS registries, and request a written per-graft estimate, since no practice we reviewed in this market publishes pricing.

Do you run a clinic in Columbus? Submit it for evaluation.