HomeCitiesIndianapolis

Hair transplant clinics in Indianapolis, IN

We compare Indianapolis hair restoration clinics on facts you can verify yourself — board certification, society membership, who performs the surgery, and whether prices are published. We do not rank surgeons by skill; no directory can. Per-graft promotional pricing is common in local advertising.

What it costs in Indianapolis

What local clinics publish, what they show instead, and how to get a comparable written estimate.

How to choose in Indianapolis

The ISHRS questions applied to this market's actual clinics and patterns.

Comparison

ClinicABHRSISHRSPhysician operatesPrices published
Beeson Cosmetic Surgery
William H. Beeson, MD
Not stated Not stated Not specified on the hair transplantation page Not published — “estimate during your consultation”

“Not stated” means the clinic's own published materials did not state it as of August 2026. It is not a negative finding — many excellent practices simply do not list credentials on the page we checked.

Notes on each

Beeson Cosmetic Surgery

A long-established cosmetic surgery practice offering hair transplantation among other procedures. The hair transplantation page describes the procedure in general terms and does not state hair-specific credentials or clarify which parts of the procedure the physician performs personally. Both are reasonable questions to raise at consultation.

Visit clinic site →

Source: www.beeson.com/hair-transplantation-in-indianapolis · checked August 2026

The Indianapolis market

Indianapolis shows a pattern worth understanding before comparing quotes: per-graft promotional pricing appears prominently in local advertising. Per-graft pricing is not itself a warning sign — but a headline rate tells you very little until you know how many grafts your case requires, who determines that number, and whether the rate holds at that volume. Ask for the estimated total, in writing.

What to ask before you book

AskWhy
Will anyone not licensed by the state be making incisions or harvesting grafts during my surgery?This is the question the ISHRS puts first. Its position is that preoperative evaluation, surgical planning, donor harvesting, hairline design and recipient site creation should be performed by a licensed physician or physician extender. In practice clinics vary widely, and most patients never ask.
Is the physician who will operate on me board certified by the ABHRS?ABHRS certification is specific to hair restoration and verifiable in a public registry. A surgeon can be an excellent plastic surgeon or dermatologist without holding it — that is not a disqualification, but it is a fact worth knowing, and it is checkable in two minutes rather than taken on trust.
Is the operating physician a current ISHRS member I can find in the society’s directory?Membership in the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery signals participation in the specialty’s standards-setting body — and the member directory is public, so the claim can be checked in one click rather than read off a logo.
Who will evaluate my hair loss and recommend treatment, and what is their licensure?Hair loss has causes that require diagnosis — androgenetic alopecia, telogen effluvium, scarring alopecias and systemic conditions present differently and respond differently. The ISHRS warns that non-physician evaluation risks misdiagnosis, failure to identify hair disorders or underlying disease, and unnecessary procedures. A consultation that is really a sales appointment is a different thing from a medical evaluation.
What is your price per graft, and the estimated total for my case — in writing?Whether the clinic publishes per-graft rates or total ranges anywhere. Published figures are rare, correlate with consistent pricing, and are the only way a patient can calibrate a quote before a sales conversation.
Is everyone involved in my surgery covered by malpractice insurance?The fourth of the four ISHRS patient questions. If part of the procedure is performed by someone not covered, the patient carries a risk they were never told about.
Are these photographs of your own patients — and of this surgeon’s work specifically?Before-and-after photographs should depict the clinic’s own patients, treated by the surgeon who would treat you. The ISHRS lists fraudulent photography among the markers of black-market operations.

How to verify the answers yourself →

Warning signs

Red flagWhy it matters
One flat price to harvest “as many grafts as possible”Graft count should follow from diagnosis, not from a package. The ISHRS lists this inversion among predatory-pricing patterns.
The advertised surgeon is not the one in the roomThe ISHRS calls this the “token doctor” pattern — a physician fronts the marketing while technicians perform substantial parts of the surgery.
Several patients treated simultaneously in one roomAssembly-line operation — the model that makes unlicensed-technician surgery economically attractive.
No one will say who makes the incisionsThe first ISHRS patient question exists because delegation of surgery to unlicensed staff is the campaign’s central warning. A practice with nothing to hide answers by name.

How we evaluate

Full methodology →

Indianapolis questions

How do I choose a hair transplant clinic in Indianapolis?

Start with the four questions the ISHRS tells patients to ask: who evaluates your hair loss and what is their licensure, who performs each part of the surgery, whether anyone unlicensed will be making incisions or harvesting grafts, and whether the whole team is covered by malpractice insurance. Then verify board certification independently rather than taking it from the clinic's own marketing.

What is specific to the Indianapolis market?

Indianapolis shows a pattern worth understanding before comparing quotes: per-graft promotional pricing appears prominently in local advertising.

How much does a hair transplant cost in Indianapolis?

Most clinics in Indianapolis quote only after an in-person evaluation, because the total depends on graft count and graft count depends on diagnosis. When comparing, ask for the price per graft and the estimated total for your case in writing — a per-graft headline rate tells you very little on its own.

Guides

How to Check Whether Your Hair Transplant Surgeon Is Actually a Surgeon

Four questions the ISHRS tells patients to ask, two public registries you can check yourself, and what the answers mean.

What Does a Hair Transplant Cost in the US? (2026)

Per-graft rates, typical graft counts by stage of loss, and what actually moves the total.

FUE vs FUT: What Actually Differs

Scarring, graft yield, recovery, cost and candidacy compared directly.

Other cities

5 clinics

Nashville, TN

Independent practices hold most of the local search results.

4 clinics

Charlotte, NC

National chains occupy a third of local results.

1 clinic

Kansas City, MO

Mixed market: dedicated hair practices and multi-service surgical groups.

2 clinics

Richmond, VA

Smaller market; many patients travel for treatment.

Summary

Indianapolis, Indiana hair transplant clinics include both dedicated hair restoration practices and cosmetic surgery groups offering transplantation among other procedures. Beeson Cosmetic Surgery states that the surgeon is William H. Beeson, MD, and that cost varies by treatment area with an estimate given at consultation; ABHRS certification and ISHRS membership are not stated on its hair transplantation page. Per-graft promotional pricing appears prominently in local advertising in this market, which makes the total cost harder to compare than it first appears — a headline per-graft rate is only meaningful once graft count is determined, and graft count follows from diagnosis. Patients comparing clinics in Indianapolis should request the estimated total in writing and verify board certification independently through the American Board of Hair Restoration Surgery.

Do you run a clinic in Indianapolis? Submit it for evaluation.