HomeCitiesColumbusFUE

FUE in Columbus: one group, two devices, and no strip option in sight

Columbus FUE, per our comparison, runs through pēkomd — a regional group whose own page states SmartGraft FUE in Columbus and NeoGraft in Dayton and Toledo, with four board-certified plastic surgeons named and no indication of which performs hair cases. Notably absent from the reviewed market: any FUT option — the page positions FUE against “older strip methods” rather than alongside them. In the most chain-crowded market of our index, the device names do the advertising; the operator questions do the choosing.

What is stated, what is not

FactStatus at pēkomd (Worthington)
FUE deviceSmartGraft in Columbus; NeoGraft in Dayton/Toledo — stated
Named surgeonsFour: Dr. Koltz, Dr. Markov, Dr. Straka, Dr. Fourman
Who performs hair casesNot specified — “team of board-certified plastic surgeons”
Hair-specific credentials (ABHRS/ISHRS)Not stated
FUT alternativeNot offered — FUE positioned against “older strip methods”
FUE pricingNot published — personalized quote at consultation

From the practice's own pages, checked August 2026; sourced entry on the Columbus comparison.

The consultation that fits this market

Three questions cover the Columbus specifics: which of the four surgeons performs FUE at Worthington, and how many cases monthly; who handles extraction and placement alongside the surgeon; and what the per-graft rate and total are for your evaluated count, in writing. If strip surgery might suit your case better, ask directly what they recommend for patients who are stronger FUT candidates — an honest answer to that question tells you how diagnosis-driven the practice is. The technique trade-offs are in our FUE vs FUT guide; the no-published-prices playbook is on the Columbus cost page.

Columbus FUE questions

Who offers FUE in Columbus?

Among reviewed practices, pēkomd offers device-based FUE with a location twist stated on its own page: SmartGraft in Columbus, NeoGraft in Dayton and Toledo. Four board-certified plastic surgeons are named for the group; which of them performs hair cases at the Worthington office is not specified. Chain branches and out-of-market clinics also advertise FUE into this market.

SmartGraft vs NeoGraft — does the device choice matter?

Both are FUE harvesting devices; the technique is the same and neither is a credential. What the split tells you is operational: the tool depends on which office you visit. The questions that decide outcomes are unchanged — who extracts, who designs the hairline, who places grafts, and how often that person does hair cases.

Can I get FUT in Columbus?

Not from the practices we reviewed: pēkomd’s page contrasts its FUE offering with “older strip methods” and does not offer FUT. If an evaluation elsewhere suggests strip would suit your case — larger sessions, no shave, donor strategy — the nearest both-techniques practices in our index are in other markets, which is worth knowing before you anchor on one consultation.

← Back to the full Columbus clinic comparison