NeoGraft: one machine, eight practices, no single product
NeoGraft is the most-stated FUE device in our ten-city index — eight practices across six markets advertise it. The machine is identical everywhere; who operates it is not. Their own pages describe everything from a physician performing personally to unnamed “expert specialists” — and NeoGraft is also where the index’s only published procedure prices live. A device brand is not a credential; here is what sits behind this one.
Every NeoGraft practice in the index
| Practice | Market | Who operates it — their words | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nashville Hair Doctor | Nashville, TN | “NeoGraft Master Technicians”, supervised by board-certified plastic surgeons | Not published — “all-inclusive pricing” claimed |
| Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery | Charlotte, NC | Roles not broken out on the pricing page | Published: $8,000–18,000 |
| Beck Aesthetic Surgery | Charlotte, NC | Physician described performing personally | Published: from $4,000 |
| pēkomd (Dayton/Toledo locations) | Columbus market, OH | Four surgeons named; who performs hair cases not specified | Not published |
| Richmond Surgical Arts | Richmond, VA | Not specified on the hair transplant page | Not published |
| CaloAesthetics Plastic Surgery Center | Louisville, KY | Two descriptions on the same site: surgeons “place the follicles” / “a certified NeoGraft technician then implants the follicles” | Not published |
| Mays Plastic Surgery | Louisville, KY | “The team at Mays Plastic Surgery” — roles not broken out | Not published |
| Aesthetica Hair Restoration | Milwaukee (Wauwatosa), WI | “Our expert specialists” — no individual named | Not published — “$50 a week” financing |
All descriptions from each practice's own pages, checked August 2026. Full sourced entries on each city comparison. If a practice updates its pages, tell us and we will correct this table.
How to read a device-led pitch
Treat the device as the floor, not the differentiator: it guarantees a harvesting method, nothing else. The questions that remain are exactly the ones our verification guide covers — who makes recipient-site incisions, who extracts, who places, by name; what the operator’s hair-specific credentials are; and what the written estimate says at your evaluated graft count. Where a practice’s own pages describe roles inconsistently, bring both quotes to the consultation and ask which applies to your case.
NeoGraft questions
Is NeoGraft a different procedure from FUE?
No. NeoGraft is a harvesting device that performs FUE — pneumatic-assisted extraction of individual follicular units. The technique is FUE; the brand name describes the tool. The device standardizes extraction mechanics; it does not design the hairline, decide the graft count, or place grafts. Everything that separates good results from bad remains human.
Why do so many practices advertise the device instead of the surgeon?
A device is easy to market: it photographs well, carries a trademark, and implies modernity. It also shifts attention away from the harder question — whose hands run your case. In our index, NeoGraft practices answer that question in every possible way: named physician performing personally, “Master Technicians” under supervision, unnamed “expert specialists”, and one site describing roles two different ways on different pages. Same machine, different products.
What does NeoGraft cost?
NeoGraft is the one service in our index with two published prices: $8,000–18,000 per case (Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery, Charlotte) and from $4,000 (Beck Aesthetic Surgery, Charlotte). The other six practices publish financing cadences or nothing. A NeoGraft quote should still arrive as rate × evaluated graft count in writing — the device name does not change the arithmetic.