Hair Transplant Clinic Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI · hairtransplantclinicwisconsin.com
on their own site
Independent profile · every claim from the clinic's own materials · checked August 2026 · methodology. Disclosure count measures what their site answers — it is not a quality rating.
The facts, field by field
| Who performs the surgery The hair-mill question — the one that decides everything | ✓States “every procedure is overseen by Dr. Richard C. Parfitt”, supported by a full-time in-house team of licensed technicians — the site contrasts this with traveling technicians |
| Named physician(s) | Dr. Richard C. Parfitt — stated “double-board certified facial plastic surgeon with over 25 years of experience”; training at University of Wisconsin–Madison, Naval Medical Center San Diego, and a Beverly Hills fellowship cited |
| ABHRS certification The one hair-specific board | —Not stated |
| ISHRS membership | —Not stated |
| Prices published | —Not published — financing “as low as $95 bi-weekly”, 0% for 12 months |
Our editorial note
A two-location Wisconsin practice (Madison area and Glendale/Milwaukee) offering both FUE and FUT, with thousands of surgeries claimed. Two details stand out: the site names its surgeon and his training path in full, and it raises the traveling-technician question itself — a distinction the ISHRS consumer campaign also draws. “Overseen by” is still the phrase to resolve at consultation: ask who harvests and who places grafts on your case.
What to ask Hair Transplant Clinic Wisconsin at consultation
| Ask | Why |
|---|---|
| Will anyone not licensed by the state be making incisions or harvesting grafts during my surgery? | This is the question the ISHRS puts first. Its position is that preoperative evaluation, surgical planning, donor harvesting, hairline design and recipient site creation should be performed by a licensed physician or physician extender. In practice clinics vary widely, and most patients never ask. |
| Is the physician who will operate on me board certified by the ABHRS? | ABHRS certification is specific to hair restoration and verifiable in a public registry. A surgeon can be an excellent plastic surgeon or dermatologist without holding it — that is not a disqualification, but it is a fact worth knowing, and it is checkable in two minutes rather than taken on trust. |
| Is the operating physician a current ISHRS member I can find in the society’s directory? | Membership in the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery signals participation in the specialty’s standards-setting body — and the member directory is public, so the claim can be checked in one click rather than read off a logo. |
| Who will evaluate my hair loss and recommend treatment, and what is their licensure? | Hair loss has causes that require diagnosis — androgenetic alopecia, telogen effluvium, scarring alopecias and systemic conditions present differently and respond differently. The ISHRS warns that non-physician evaluation risks misdiagnosis, failure to identify hair disorders or underlying disease, and unnecessary procedures. A consultation that is really a sales appointment is a different thing from a medical evaluation. |
The full printable checklist → · How to verify every claim →
Common questions
Who performs the hair transplant surgery at Hair Transplant Clinic Wisconsin?
Their own pages say: States “every procedure is overseen by Dr. Richard C. Parfitt”, supported by a full-time in-house team of licensed technicians — the site contrasts this with traveling technicians. That statement — not the technique name or the device brand — is the single most important fact to confirm at consultation: ask who makes the recipient-site incisions, who does the extractions, and who places the grafts on your case, by name.
Does Hair Transplant Clinic Wisconsin publish its prices?
Not published — financing “as low as $95 bi-weekly”, 0% for 12 months. Only 2 of the 22 clinics in our index publish any price, so this is the market norm rather than a red flag by itself — but a real quote should still arrive in writing as rate × evaluated graft count, and our financing calculator turns payment-plan teasers into totals.
How do I verify Hair Transplant Clinic Wisconsin's credentials myself?
Their pages state: ABHRS — Not stated; ISHRS — Not stated. Check any stated certification in the registry that issues it (abhrs.org, ishrs.org — and note IAHRS is a different body one letter away), and the physician's license in the WI state medical board lookup. Stated on a website and verified in a registry are different things; the check takes about a minute per claim.
This profile records what Hair Transplant Clinic Wisconsin's public materials state as of August 2026. It is not a quality rating, not an endorsement, and not medical advice. Corrections happen the same day.