HomeCharlotte, NCCarolina Facial Plastic Surgery

Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery

Charlotte, NC · carolinafacialplasticsurgery.com

Who-performs: stated Prices published

Independent profile · every claim from the clinic's own materials · checked August 2026 · methodology. Disclosure count measures what their site answers — it is not a quality rating.

The facts, field by field

Who performs the surgery
The hair-mill question — the one that decides everything
Physician-led wording: “Dr. Kulbersh and his team will harvest hair”
Named physician(s) Dr. Jonathan Kulbersh — double board-certified facial plastic surgeon
ABHRS certification
The one hair-specific board
Not stated
ISHRS membership Not stated
Prices published Published — $8,000 to $18,000 for FUE/NeoGraft

Our editorial note

One of very few practices in any market we surveyed that publishes a price range at all. Hair-specific credentials are not stated, which does not mean they are absent — it means the site does not say. A facial plastic surgery practice offering transplantation among other procedures; worth asking how many hair cases the surgeon performs per month.

What to ask Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery at consultation

AskWhy
Will anyone not licensed by the state be making incisions or harvesting grafts during my surgery?This is the question the ISHRS puts first. Its position is that preoperative evaluation, surgical planning, donor harvesting, hairline design and recipient site creation should be performed by a licensed physician or physician extender. In practice clinics vary widely, and most patients never ask.
Is the physician who will operate on me board certified by the ABHRS?ABHRS certification is specific to hair restoration and verifiable in a public registry. A surgeon can be an excellent plastic surgeon or dermatologist without holding it — that is not a disqualification, but it is a fact worth knowing, and it is checkable in two minutes rather than taken on trust.
Is the operating physician a current ISHRS member I can find in the society’s directory?Membership in the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery signals participation in the specialty’s standards-setting body — and the member directory is public, so the claim can be checked in one click rather than read off a logo.
Who will evaluate my hair loss and recommend treatment, and what is their licensure?Hair loss has causes that require diagnosis — androgenetic alopecia, telogen effluvium, scarring alopecias and systemic conditions present differently and respond differently. The ISHRS warns that non-physician evaluation risks misdiagnosis, failure to identify hair disorders or underlying disease, and unnecessary procedures. A consultation that is really a sales appointment is a different thing from a medical evaluation.

The full printable checklist → · How to verify every claim →

Common questions

Who performs the hair transplant surgery at Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery?

Their own pages say: Physician-led wording: “Dr. Kulbersh and his team will harvest hair”. That statement — not the technique name or the device brand — is the single most important fact to confirm at consultation: ask who makes the recipient-site incisions, who does the extractions, and who places the grafts on your case, by name.

Does Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery publish its prices?

Published — $8,000 to $18,000 for FUE/NeoGraft. A published figure is calibration, not a quote — get the per-graft rate and your evaluated graft count in writing.

How do I verify Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery's credentials myself?

Their pages state: ABHRS — Not stated; ISHRS — Not stated. Check any stated certification in the registry that issues it (abhrs.org, ishrs.org — and note IAHRS is a different body one letter away), and the physician's license in the NC state medical board lookup. Stated on a website and verified in a registry are different things; the check takes about a minute per claim.

This profile records what Carolina Facial Plastic Surgery's public materials state as of August 2026. It is not a quality rating, not an endorsement, and not medical advice. Corrections happen the same day.