Beck Aesthetic Surgery
Charlotte, NC · www.beckaestheticsurgery.com
on their own site
Independent profile · every claim from the clinic's own materials · checked August 2026 · methodology. Disclosure count measures what their site answers — it is not a quality rating.
The facts, field by field
| Who performs the surgery The hair-mill question — the one that decides everything | ✓Page describes the physician performing the procedure himself |
| Named physician(s) | Dr. Joel Beck — board-certified plastic surgeon |
| ABHRS certification The one hair-specific board | —Not stated |
| ISHRS membership | —Not stated |
| Prices published | ✓Published — from $4,000 depending on area and graft count |
Our editorial note
The second Charlotte practice we found that publishes any price at all, and one of only two in this survey overall. A starting figure rather than a per-graft rate, but a starting figure is still a number, and almost no one publishes one. Hair-specific credentials are not stated.
What to ask Beck Aesthetic Surgery at consultation
| Ask | Why |
|---|---|
| Will anyone not licensed by the state be making incisions or harvesting grafts during my surgery? | This is the question the ISHRS puts first. Its position is that preoperative evaluation, surgical planning, donor harvesting, hairline design and recipient site creation should be performed by a licensed physician or physician extender. In practice clinics vary widely, and most patients never ask. |
| Is the physician who will operate on me board certified by the ABHRS? | ABHRS certification is specific to hair restoration and verifiable in a public registry. A surgeon can be an excellent plastic surgeon or dermatologist without holding it — that is not a disqualification, but it is a fact worth knowing, and it is checkable in two minutes rather than taken on trust. |
| Is the operating physician a current ISHRS member I can find in the society’s directory? | Membership in the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery signals participation in the specialty’s standards-setting body — and the member directory is public, so the claim can be checked in one click rather than read off a logo. |
| Who will evaluate my hair loss and recommend treatment, and what is their licensure? | Hair loss has causes that require diagnosis — androgenetic alopecia, telogen effluvium, scarring alopecias and systemic conditions present differently and respond differently. The ISHRS warns that non-physician evaluation risks misdiagnosis, failure to identify hair disorders or underlying disease, and unnecessary procedures. A consultation that is really a sales appointment is a different thing from a medical evaluation. |
The full printable checklist → · How to verify every claim →
Common questions
Who performs the hair transplant surgery at Beck Aesthetic Surgery?
Their own pages say: Page describes the physician performing the procedure himself. That statement — not the technique name or the device brand — is the single most important fact to confirm at consultation: ask who makes the recipient-site incisions, who does the extractions, and who places the grafts on your case, by name.
Does Beck Aesthetic Surgery publish its prices?
Published — from $4,000 depending on area and graft count. A published figure is calibration, not a quote — get the per-graft rate and your evaluated graft count in writing.
How do I verify Beck Aesthetic Surgery's credentials myself?
Their pages state: ABHRS — Not stated; ISHRS — Not stated. Check any stated certification in the registry that issues it (abhrs.org, ishrs.org — and note IAHRS is a different body one letter away), and the physician's license in the NC state medical board lookup. Stated on a website and verified in a registry are different things; the check takes about a minute per claim.
This profile records what Beck Aesthetic Surgery's public materials state as of August 2026. It is not a quality rating, not an endorsement, and not medical advice. Corrections happen the same day.