HomeMilwaukee, WIAesthetica Hair Restoration (Wauwatosa)

Aesthetica Hair Restoration (Wauwatosa)

Milwaukee, WI · aestheticahair.com

Who-performs: not specified Prices not published

Independent profile · every claim from the clinic's own materials · checked August 2026 · methodology. Disclosure count measures what their site answers — it is not a quality rating.

The facts, field by field

Who performs the surgery
The hair-mill question — the one that decides everything
Not specified — “our expert specialists” perform a proprietary FUE technique per the site
Named physician(s) Not named — site references “Aesthetica physicians” and “experienced doctors” collectively
ABHRS certification
The one hair-specific board
Not stated
ISHRS membership Not stated
Prices published Not published — “starting at just $50 a week” financing shown

Our editorial note

The Wisconsin outpost of a multi-city brand (Chicago, Denver, Houston, with further cities announced) offering NeoGraft FUE and stem-cell hair restoration, with “over 1.65 million hairs transplanted” claimed brand-wide. No individual physician is named anywhere on the page — in a surgical decision, the name of the person operating is the first fact to request, along with a total price rather than a weekly payment.

What to ask Aesthetica Hair Restoration (Wauwatosa) at consultation

AskWhy
Will anyone not licensed by the state be making incisions or harvesting grafts during my surgery?This is the question the ISHRS puts first. Its position is that preoperative evaluation, surgical planning, donor harvesting, hairline design and recipient site creation should be performed by a licensed physician or physician extender. In practice clinics vary widely, and most patients never ask.
Is the physician who will operate on me board certified by the ABHRS?ABHRS certification is specific to hair restoration and verifiable in a public registry. A surgeon can be an excellent plastic surgeon or dermatologist without holding it — that is not a disqualification, but it is a fact worth knowing, and it is checkable in two minutes rather than taken on trust.
Is the operating physician a current ISHRS member I can find in the society’s directory?Membership in the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery signals participation in the specialty’s standards-setting body — and the member directory is public, so the claim can be checked in one click rather than read off a logo.
Who will evaluate my hair loss and recommend treatment, and what is their licensure?Hair loss has causes that require diagnosis — androgenetic alopecia, telogen effluvium, scarring alopecias and systemic conditions present differently and respond differently. The ISHRS warns that non-physician evaluation risks misdiagnosis, failure to identify hair disorders or underlying disease, and unnecessary procedures. A consultation that is really a sales appointment is a different thing from a medical evaluation.

The full printable checklist → · How to verify every claim →

Common questions

Who performs the hair transplant surgery at Aesthetica Hair Restoration (Wauwatosa)?

Their own pages say: Not specified — “our expert specialists” perform a proprietary FUE technique per the site. That statement — not the technique name or the device brand — is the single most important fact to confirm at consultation: ask who makes the recipient-site incisions, who does the extractions, and who places the grafts on your case, by name.

Does Aesthetica Hair Restoration (Wauwatosa) publish its prices?

Not published — “starting at just $50 a week” financing shown. Only 2 of the 22 clinics in our index publish any price, so this is the market norm rather than a red flag by itself — but a real quote should still arrive in writing as rate × evaluated graft count, and our financing calculator turns payment-plan teasers into totals.

How do I verify Aesthetica Hair Restoration (Wauwatosa)'s credentials myself?

Their pages state: ABHRS — Not stated; ISHRS — Not stated. Check any stated certification in the registry that issues it (abhrs.org, ishrs.org — and note IAHRS is a different body one letter away), and the physician's license in the WI state medical board lookup. Stated on a website and verified in a registry are different things; the check takes about a minute per claim.

This profile records what Aesthetica Hair Restoration (Wauwatosa)'s public materials state as of August 2026. It is not a quality rating, not an endorsement, and not medical advice. Corrections happen the same day.